Chattanooga IMA History

Welcome to the Chattanooga, TN  IMA Chapter website.   The Chattanooga IMA Chapter was originally known as the National Association of Cost Accountants (NACA). Organized in 1938 and chartered on January 27, 1939, the NACA had twenty five members.   Here is a list of the following charter members:  Glen R. Kleinau (1st President), Keith J. Harris, Robert T. Settles, Noble J. Simmons, Dewey G.  Hixson, Owen O. Scrudder, H. Leon Abernathy, R.E. Whelchel,  Clesson A.  Rogers, and Robert H. Dulaney.  

In 1957, the NACA association changed their name to the National Association of Accountants (NAA).  In 1991,  the NAA changed their name to the Institute of Management Accountants.   The main goal of the IMA, through its chapters and members, is to provide personal and professional development opportunities through education, association, and certification in management accounting and financial management skills.   

Chattanooga Gleim CMA Review Course

CMA Instructor-Led Review Course

presented by

 The Chattanooga IMA Chapter and GLEIM® 

Part II, October 18, 2014 – December 20, 2014

Part I, TBD

Both Parts: 

Non-Members $1,000 

Members $900 

 Per Part: 

Non-Members $625 

Members $550

Chapter Events

2014-2015 Speaker Suggestions

Please send suggestions for 2014-2015 speakers to Kathy Lane: